Monday, March 16, 2009

Congratulations to the CBA winners

KOAA won "Station of the Year" honors in the non-metro market division and nine individual first-place awards, including best newscast, best anchors (Rob and Lisa), best coverage (Jarman), and breaking news. Also, Lisa won broadcaster of the year honors and Georgiann won the citizen of the year award.

KKTV took home six awards, including sportscaster (Jesse), single program (economic crisis special) and website.

KRDO won for news feature.

On the radio side, KIBT "The Beat" won five awards in the major market category, including Dallace Jade for best midday show and best personality, Jet's CK won best afternoon show, The Beat's Madboy won best evening show. KCCY won two awards and KRXP won one.


Post a Comment

<< Home